Loading Events

« All Events

JR ACHIEVEMENT OF AR: Inaugural Hall of Fame Gala

May 9 @ 6:00 pm

Junior Achievement of Arkansas has announced its inaugural Hall of Fame Gala, to be co-chaired by Jenny and Andrew Faulkner, CEO of Staley Technologies, the event’s presenting sponsor. The celebration will be Thursday, May 9, 2024, at the Statehouse Convention Center Governor Halls I and II in Little Rock.


The event will honor Doug McMillon, president and CEO of Walmart Inc.; Arvest Bank for the Nelson Summit Award; and Fatima Majid of Pulaski Academy as Student of the Year. The funds raised during the event will help pay for nearly 20 percent of the students JA will reach during the school year.

The event reception will begin with dinner at 6 p.m., followed by the program at 7 p.m. For more information, contact Tonya Villines, president and CEO of JA, at tvillines@jaark.org.


May 9
6:00 pm


Statehouse Convention Center
101 E Markham St.
Little Rock, AR 72201 United States
+ Google Map

Tell us about your upcoming event!


Event Submission

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on our latest news!